At last…

The first post of this‭ ‬blog is dated‭ ‬April‭ ‬11,‭ ‬2009.‭ ‬Almost‭ ‬2‭ ‬½ years later I am starting it again.‭ ‬The only difference‭ ‬between the two tries‭ (‬and many others for that matter‭)‬ is that I am announcing it to everyone that I have now,‭ ‬finally started a blog.‭

For the last few years I had the‭ ‬idea of writing a blog on fitness which would include exercise,‭ ‬nutrition,‭ ‬supplementation‭ ‬and other aspects.‭ ‬3‭ ‬months before I almost started the blog but I rationalized to such an extent that I had to give up before I even started.‭ ‬Which brings me to yesterday.

Yesterday I‭ ‬had a great urge to start the blog and I thought to myself that tomorrow‭ (‬means today‭)‬ I will write the first blog post and publish the blog.‭ ‬When I woke today,‭ ‬the inspiration was gone and I was in the same‭ ‬situation‭ ‬as I was all these years.‭ ‬As the day was dragging on I began to wonder whether I will ever start my blog.‭  ‬Then I began to wonder‭ ‬about‭ ‬weight training and the‭ ‬5+‭ ‬months‭ ‬hiatus from it.‭ ‬How a missed workout turned in‭ ‬5+‭ ‬months is a great wonder.‭ ‬The only conclusion was the it had to begin now or never.‭ ‬So,‭ ‬I got up and weight trained for around‭ ‬1‭ ‬hour.‭ ‬It was hard‭ ‬and the exercises were random‭ ‬but I was happy,‭ ‬it was a start.

Immediately after that I began writing this post.‭ ‬This‭ ‬may not be a good piece of writing.‭ ‬It may have grammatical mistakes.‭ ‬It may be‭ ‬haphazard.‭ ‬The‭ ‬sentences may have begun with‭ ‬‘and‭’‬ and‭ ‬‘but‭’‬.‭ ‬It may be lacking in many aspects.‭ ‬But it is one step ahead of anything that I have done:‭ ‬I am writing it and I am going to post it.‭ ‬It‭ ‬doesn‭’‬t‭ ‬matter to me whether this blog post will ever be read by anyone other than me.‭ ‬But I am damn sure that I will read it‭ ‬again‭ ‬and again.‭ ‬And‭ ‬I‭ ‬would be happy by reading it.

So after a brief rant on my inability to act and this‭ ‬brief‭ ‬time frame in which I am acting,‭ ‬let me tell you a bit about myself.‭ ‬I am almost‭ ‬24‭ ‬years old and I have been reading about fitness since I am come in contact with internet in‭ ‬2002‭ ‬and even before that through books and magazines.‭ ‬It was always my hobby to read it.‭ ‬The‭ ‬hobby came with a‭ ‬disease‭ ‬of not acting.‭ ‬I read and read and read but never applied.‭ ‬In around‭ ‬all‭ ‬these years I may have exercised for only‭ ‬7-8‭ ‬months combined.‭ ‬I am therefore an expert on reading and almost an expert of not acting on what I have read.‭

This blog will be my outlet of the last‭ ‬10‭ ‬years of reading‭ ‬almost‭ ‬300‭ ‬books worth of knowledge in books,‭ ‬articles,‭ ‬journals,‭ ‬audio books,‭ ‬video programs and many more.‭ ‬By not doing anything from my‭ ‬exploits‭ ‬I am not an expert in this field but still an amateur.‭ ‬But what I can provide is the knowledge of these years for everyone to read.‭ ‬Take whatever you read with a grain of salt and research on your own.‭ ‬If you have any question comment below and if I know the answer I will respond in the best of my capacity.‭

Since‭ ‬I am myself starting on a fitness journey,‭ ‬I‭ ‬will keep everyone posted from time to time as to what I am doing in regards to weight training,‭ nutrition,‭ ‬supplementation and‭ ‬other‭ ‬aspects.‭ ‬Therefore this blog will also be my journal of many aspects of fitness.‭ ‬I hope you will learn something from it and maybe apply it to your training and‭ ‬nutrition‭ ‬as well.‭

I am not write tomorrow but today I am happy.‭ ‬At last‭…

Leave a comment

5 Comments

  1. Yawar

     /  October 2, 2011

    Best of luck buddy…u ll do a great job..

    Reply
  2. you know who

     /  October 2, 2011

    way to go.
    you have overcome the most difficult part of the journey and you have taken the first step atlast.God willing,the rest as they say will be history.

    Reply
  3. sumaira

     /  October 2, 2011

    all the very best buddy…inshallah you will go long….this is just a beginning ….

    Reply

Leave a comment

  • Categories

  • Archives

  • Meta